CSC News

February 27, 2020

Five New Members Named to Strategic Advisory Board

The Computer Science Department is pleased to welcome five new members to the department’s Strategic Advisory Board (SAB):


  • Jim Fletcher*: Strategy Partner at Momenta Partners
  • Bryan Harris: Senior Vice President of Research and Development at SAS
  • Peggy Pranschke: Senior Director, Data Science and Advance Artificial Intelligence at Advance Auto Parts
  • Mark Risoldi: Executive Director, Global Head of Information Risk Management at Merck
  • Felix Ritscher-Montilla: Director of Cybersecurity Operations and Engineering at PRA Health Sciences


*NC State Alumni


The SAB is a group of industry executives and academic leaders who play critical roles in shaping the department’s vision and strategic focus. The group is the foundation of the department’s strategic planning efforts that is an essential part of the department. They meet annually on campus and act as a virtual working team through member involvement on subcommittees, executive panels, and other engagement opportunities. Each term with the SAB group is three years and membership may be renewed for a second term.


Dr. Gregg Rothermel, professor and department head for the NC State Department of Computer Science expressed his gratitude to the new additions. "Our SAB performs a tremendous service to the department, providing industry-specific guidance and direction that helps us ensure our strategic plans are well aligned with the industry needs, and assuring that we continue to do our part to supply talent and research that fuels the economy of North Carolina and beyond. These new additions to the board bring tremendous experience and wisdom that will benefit us greatly in the future."


The SAB is currently chaired by Tracy Doaks, who was recently appointed Secretary of the NC Department of Information Technology.  Kim Calhoun, Founder and CEO of Guartanator and Senior Executive Producer of MoneyMasters.TV, is the current vice-chairperson.


This year’s annual SAB meeting will be held in Raleigh on April 15 and 16.



Return To News Homepage