CSC News

April 23, 2008

11 Receive Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Awards

The NC State University Department of Computer Science wishes to congratulate 11 of its most outstanding Teaching Assistants (TAs), who have been selected for Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Awards by the University Graduate Student Association (UGSA).

TA award winners from computer science are listed below, along with their nominator:

Jonathan Rowe (Dr. Matt Stallmann)
Derek Sollenberger  (Dr. David Thuente)
Christopher Hazard  (Dr. David Thuente)
Brandon Mayes (Dana Lasher)
Andrew Meneeley (Dr. Tao Xie)
Meiyappan Nagappan (Dr. Laurie Williams)
Alex Balik (Carol Miller)
Panjak Chopra (Dr. Alan Tharp)
Suresh Thummalapenta (Carol Miller)
Young Hee Park (Dr. Ting Yu)
Ahmed Moneeb Azab (Dr. Ting Yu)

Each was recognized and received an award at the Thirty-Ninth Annual Teaching Assistant Awards Luncheon and Ceremony on Friday, April 18th in the Talley Student Center Ballroom.

The important work of these outstanding TAs is greatly valued and appreciated.  Please join us in extending congratulations to them for their efforts and contributions.

Return To News Homepage