CSC News

August 20, 2007

Rouskas & Young Receive 2007 IBM Faculty Award

Congratulations to Dr. George Rouskas, professor of computer science, and Dr. Michael Young, associate professor of computer science at NC State University, for being selected to receive a 2007 IBM Faculty Award valued at $30,000.

IBM Faculty Awards recognize outstanding faculty achievement and are renewable annually. But in keeping with the competitive spirit of the program, renewal nominations must be submitted and supported by an IBM technical sponsor and evaluated in the same process and criteria as the first award.

IBM is a valued Super ePartner with the department and is actively collaborating with our faculty and students on numerous programs and initiatives. NC State University is one of IBM’s top suppliers of new graduate talent, worldwide.

Return To News Homepage