CSC News

April 18, 2007

Nine TAs to be Recognized at UGSA Ceremony

The NC State University Department of Computer Science wishes to congratulate nine of its most outstanding Teaching Assistants (TAs), who have been selected for Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Awards by the University Graduate Student Association (UGSA).

TA award winners from computer science are listed below, along with their nominator: 

James Tetterton (Jo Perry)
Mithun Acharya (David Thuente)
Jeff Ligon (Don Bitzer)
Alexander Balik (Carol Miller)
Sangtae Ha (Injong Rhee)
Pankaj Chopra (Alan Tharp)
Benjamin Wheeler (Steffan Heber)
Kunal Taneja (Annie Anton)
Paul Breimyer (Carol Miller)
Each will be recognized and receive an award at the Thirty-Eighth Annual Teaching Assistant Awards Luncheon and Ceremony on Monday, April 23rd in the Talley Student Center Ballroom.

The important work of these outstanding TAs is greatly valued and appreciated.  Please join us in extending congratulations to them for their efforts and contributions.

Return To News Homepage