CSC News

September 01, 2006

Perros Receives 2006 IBM Faculty Award

Congratulations to Dr. Harry Perros, who has been selected to receive a 2006 IBM Faculty Award valued at $15,000. 
Perros joins Drs. Laurie Williams and Frank Mueller, as the third member of our computer science faculty to receive an IBM Faculty Award this academic year.
IBM Faculty Awards recognize outstanding faculty achievement, and are renewable annually. But in keeping with the competitive spirit of the program, renewal nominations must be submitted and supported by an IBM technical sponsor, and evaluated in the same process and criteria as first-time awards.
IBM is a valued Super ePartner with the department, and is actively collaborating with our faculty and students on numerous programs and initiatives.  NC State University is one of IBM's top suppliers of new grad talent, worldwide.

Return To News Homepage