CSC News

April 26, 2006

CSC Graduate TAs Recognized at Awards Banquet

The 37th Annual University Graduate Student Association Teaching Assistant Awards Banquet was held on April 18, and 11 Computer Science Graduate TAs were recognized for their outstanding service to the students and faculty of the Computer Science Department and for their contribution to the university's teaching mission. Congratulations to our Outstanding TAs!

Tyler Bletsch
Claris Castillo
Pankaj Chopra
Divya Gupta
Neha Jain
Arnav Jhala
Dan Longo
Xenia Mountrouidou
Tatdow Pansombut
Pritesh Patwa
Mark Sherriff

This was a record-setting year for the TA Awards, with 87 TAs nominated from 32 departments across the campus. From these 87 TAs, five exceptional nominees were selected for special recognition as "the best of the best", including CSC TA, Xenia Mountrouidou. Special congratulations to Xenia for her hard work and dedication to her students!

For more information on the UGSA TA Awards, visit


Return To News Homepage