CSC News

May 15, 2013

Rhee Wins 2013 William R. Bennett Prize

Congratulations to Dr. Injong Rhee, professor of computer science at NC State University, on having his co-authored paper selected to receive the 2013 IEEE Communications Society William R. Bennett Prize in the Field of Communications Networking.  The prize is given to the best paper published in any journal sponsored by the IEEE Communications Society in the previous three years.

The winning paper, “On the Levy-Walk Nature of Human Mobility”, appeared in the IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking, Vol. 19, No. 3, June 2011, pages 630-643.  The paper was chosen for the award on the basis of its quality, originality, utility, timeliness, and clarity of presentation. 
Co-authors include:  Dr. Minsu Shin, Senior Manager at Samsung Electronics, Dr. Seongik Hong, Principal Researcher at Samsung Electronics, Dr. Kyunghan Lee, Assistant Professor at The Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (Ulsan, Korea), Dr. Seong Joon Kim, Assistant Professor at Baylor University, and Dr. Song Chong, Professor at Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology.
The award will be presented on June 10 during the Awards Ceremony at the IEEE International Conference on Communications in Budapest Hungary.
To read the winning paper, click here.
For more information on Dr. Rhee, click here.

Return To News Homepage