CSC News

March 17, 2010

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistants Recognized

The NC State University Department of Computer Science wishes to congratulate 11 of its most outstanding Teaching Assistants (TAs) who have been selected for Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Awards by the University Graduate Student Association (UGSA). 


TA award winners for computer science are listed below, along with their nominator:


Ahmet Can Babaoglu  (Dr. David Thuente)

Jen Robison  (Dr. David Thuente)

Brian Dellinger  (Dr. Donald Bitzer)

Derek Sollenberger  (Dr. Munindar Singh)

William Hendrix  (Dr. Nagiza Samatova)

Jason King  (Dr. Laurie Williams)

Nathan David Green  (Dr. Robert Fornaro)

Xibin Gao  (Dr. Munindar Singh)

Zhengzhang Chen  (Dr. Steffen Heber)

Stephen Ware  (Dr. Tao Xie)

John Slankas  (Dr. Ed Gehringer)


Each winner will be recognized at the 41st Annual Teaching Assistant Awards Luncheon and Ceremony on Thursday, March 4th in the Talley Student Center Ballroom.


The important work of all of these outstanding TAs is greatly valued and appreciated.  Please join us in extending congratulations to them for their efforts and contributions to the department.




Return To News Homepage