CSC News

June 10, 2016

Faculty Receive 2016 IBM Faculty Awards

The NC State Department of Computer Science is proud to announce that five members of its faculty have been selected to receive 2016 IBM Faculty Awards totaling $160,000.  Winners of these highly competitive and selective awards include:
Ms. Margaret Heil – director of Sr. Design Center, with an award of $20,000
Dr. Michael Kowolenko – computer science research scholar, with an award of $30,000
Dr. Timothy Menzies – professor of computer science, with an award of $40,000
Mr. Ken Tate – director of engagement and external relations, with an award of $40,000
Dr. Laurie Williams - professor of computer science and associate department head, with an award of $30,000
IBM Faculty Awards recognize outstanding faculty achievement and are renewable annually. But in keeping with the competitive spirit of the program, renewal nominations must be submitted and supported by an IBM technical sponsor and evaluated in the same process and criteria as the first award.
IBM is a valued Super ePartner with the department and is actively collaborating with our faculty and students on numerous programs and initiatives. NC State University is one of IBM’s top suppliers of new graduate talent, worldwide.

Return To News Homepage