Enrollment Contacts

Students: If you have problems getting into a class for which you have met the prerequisites and restrictions, please contact the program offering that class, using the information below. Include your name, student ID, and preferred section(s) — lecture, lab, and problem session, as appropriate — in your communications, where applicable.

Please contact Ms. ToniAnn Marini for any additions or corrections to this list.

Chemistry
Phone: 919-515-8906
Brenda Burgess
bkburges@ncsu.edu
206 Dabney Hall

College of Textiles
College of Textiles Request Form

Communication

Students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance. If the instructor is listed as "Staff" students should contact Ms. Donise Benton (dtbenton@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

English
Phone: 919-515-4110
Iyana Porter
importer@ncsu.edu
246 Tompkins Hall

Students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance. If the instructor is listed as "Staff" students should contact Ms. Molly Scott (mjscott5@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

Contact the First Year Writing Program (for ENG/FLE 101 questions or concerns)

Foreign Languages and Literatures

International students who need their Foregin Language Proficiency evaluated should complete the FL Native Fluency Waiver Form.

Phone: 919-515-2475
Valerie Batta
vwbatta@ncsu.edu

(CLA, FL, FLA, FLC, FLE, FLF, FLG, FLI, FLJ, FLN, FLP, FLR, FLS, GRK, LAT, PER) - students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance. If the instructor is listed as "Staff" students should contact Ms. April Whitaker (alwhita4@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

Health and Exercise Studies

If you are GRADUATING or there is an extenuating circumstance that requires you to take a HES course, and you cannot enroll yourself, please email Dr. JD Lee jlee86@ncsu.edu.

If you would like to take a HES class, and all classes are full, you can attend the first day and see if the instructor is able to add you to the class.

Note that some classes that utilize equipment are LESS likely to be able to add students in this way. Classes like HESF 101, HESF 102, HESF 105 and HESF 113 are some of the best choices if students are hoping to score an extra seat.

You can also consider a summer class, as there are some distance options open to on campus students.

Reserved seats that have a credit-hour restriction will likely not be lifted.

History – Undergraduate Program Student Services
Phone: 919-513-2242
Norene Miller
ndmiller@ncsu.edu
359 Withers Hall

students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance. If the instructor is listed as "Staff" students should contact Ms. Norene Miller (ndmiller@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

Interdisciplinary Studies – Undergraduate Student Services Specialist
Phone: 919-515-6964
Bruce Cheek
wbcheek2@ncsu.edu

(AFS, ARS, IDS, IS, NPS, STS, WGS) - students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance. If the instructor is listed as "Staff" students should contact Mr. Bruce Cheek (wbcheek2@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

Marine Earth & Atmospheric Sciences – Asst Director of Undergraduate Programs
Phone: 919-513-1093
Maggie Puryear
maggie_puryear@ncsu.edu
1113 Jordan Hall


Materials Science Engineering

Hillary Stone
hmstone2@ncsu.edu

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

MAE Manual Enrollment Request Form

Philosophy & Religious Studies
Phone: 919-515-3214
phil_rel@ncsu.edu
340 Withers Hall

(LOG, PHI, REL) - students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance. If the instructor is listed as "Staff" students should contact Ms. Joanna King (joanna_king@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

Physics
Phone: 919-515-2521
Keith Warren
keith_warren@ncsu.edu
421 Riddick Hall
PY Enrollment Request Form

Poole College of Management
(ACC, BUS, EC, MIE)
Website

Psychology
Phone: 919-513-4855
Dana Kotter
psychadvice@ncsu.edu
639 Poe Hall

Students should contact Dr. Dana Kotter-Gruehn (dkotter@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

School of Public & International Affairs (PA, LPS, PS)

Students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance. If the instructor is listed as "Staff", students can contact ps_advising@nscu.edu.

Social Work (SW)

Students should make contact via email: deptswoffice@ncsu.edu

Sociology & Anthropology (ANT, SOC)

Students should contact Ms. Stephanie Jares (sjares@ncsu.edu) for assistance.